Week 21/2013 and the TRUE cost of being off plan

Weigh in result: 1 lb on. 

It never ceases to amaze me, my ability to lie even to myself. On Saturday night I fell off of the wagon. I didn’t do what I said I was going to do i.e. continue to take photographs and work out the Syns.

Afterwards I drew a line underneath my ‘little’ mishap, but it kept playing on my mind so I decided to work out what giving in to cravings really cost me.

Financially 

I spent around £9 on Burger King (includes what OH ate but he didn’t eat much so I’ll just use the total), 50p on sweet treats, OH spent £5 on my bottle of wine, I spent £4.50 for my baguette at the boot sale and £2 for a bird’s nest custard tart. And let’s not forget £4.95 for an extra week of Slimming World where I might otherwise have been at target.

Total: £29.95

Calorie-wise

I had to estimate on a couple of bits but I ate around 4300 calories on top of my normal day-to-day calories. That’s 215 Syns, or two weeks’ worth if you want to look at it that way. 

Weight-wise

It cost me 1lb, plus guilt, shame and disappointment in myself.

So, was it worth it? At the time I thought so, but I think looking at it like this will make me think twice then next time I decide to eat a disgustingly fatty burger and god knows what else.

But I’ve been honest. And that, my friends, is progress. I think.

On the positive side I got lots of goodies in group today. My friend won the raffle but doesn’t eat radishes or celery so I got those, plus there’s a new magazine. Sometimes one will come out without much I want to try in it but I got tons of ideas from this one. And the new book too! I’m like a kid in a sweet shop!

Group Goodies

Group Goodies

Food-wise I am still on that wagon and holding on for dear life. I even photographed the food I ate at our taster session. Although we didn’t do Man of the Year Awards. I don’t know what that was all about…

Work lunch - Yoghurt, pineapple, apples.

Work lunch – Yoghurt, pineapple, apples.

Taster night (1st course!) around 5 Syns.

Taster night (1st course!) around 5 Syns.

Back for seconds, this was 2 Syns.

Back for seconds, this was 2 Syns. The apple Betty on the right hand side was absolutely lovely. I’ll definitely be giving that a go myself.

Dinner - gammon, wedges, HEA of feta cheese, lettuce, celery and red onion.

Dinner – gammon, wedges, HEA of feta cheese, lettuce, celery and red onion.

Total Syns for the day: 7. I haven’t eaten my b choice yet but I WILL remember to take my Rocky Road HiFi Bars to work. I WILL I TELL YOU!

signature

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

